Beware This Man

On November 12th, 13th, and 14th we are premiering our comedy revue “Love in the Time of Swine Flu” at La Nuit Theater.  The show is a series of sketches about how people deal with falling in love in an era where people are taught to be afraid of everything.  In anticipation of the show, we thought we owe it to you, our loyal fans, to give you a heads up on some of the things that you should totally be terrified of.

And so we bring you our new series, BEWARE: Things You Should Be Afraid Of

#1) Beware the Sandman

I’m sorry, what are you doing in my house?  Oh…I see…you regularly break while I am sleeping to “help me drift off to dream land.”  Well, too late my friend.  As it turns out, you already woke me up with the sound of your creepy fucking footsteps.  What’s that?  Oh you want to sprinkle your nasty bag “sand” in my eyes?  Well, first of all, I’m pretty sure my body naturally produces those flakes of mucus while I’m sleeping.  Secondly, I’m pretty sure having that stuff sprinkled in your eyes does absolutely nothing to help one fall asleep.  How long have you been in here?  Also, why do you have pairs of my underwear stuffed in the “pockets” of your “robe”?  You need to leave right now.  No…no…leave the underwear.

sandman

www.twitter.com/STMcomedy

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

